Why sakura . momiji?

Why name my blog “sakura . momiji”?  These are the 2 things that captured my heart.

I love how Kyoto offers a clear change in season, thus vibrant colors. You will know what I mean if you also live in Los Angeles, where the change in season varies from warm, hot, scorching hot and deadly heat wave.

In Kyoto, I am spoiled with picture perfect spots just around every corner.  I have to warn you though, during the sakura and momiji season, Kyoto is flooded with tourists from all over the world. It is quite a challenge to capture a nice picture without having them in it 😉

sakura2015-2

Sakura = cherry blossoms = 桜

momiji2015

Momiji = maple/ autumn leaves = 紅葉

愛上京都的四季分明.尤其是春天的櫻花及秋天的紅葉.

Leave a Reply

